Information about Referrals & Services

For information regarding referrals and clinical services for individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder, please contact your regional TEACCH Center.

Asheville TEACCH Center
Chapel Hill TEACCH Center
Charlotte TEACCH Center
Greensboro TEACCH Center
Greenville TEACCH Center
Raleigh TEACCH Center
Wilmington TEACCH Center

General Information

Email: TEACCH@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-2174 Fax: (919) 966-4127
Mail: TEACCH, Campus Box 7180, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7180

Physical Location
: 100 Renee Lynne Court, Carrboro, NC  27510

Administrative Assistant:
 Megan Johnson meganja@email.unc.edu

TEACCH Training Requests

For more information about how to request a TEACCH Training at your site – please complete & return this form to:

TEACCH Training Office – UNC TEACCH Autism Program
Campus Box 7180
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7180

The daily training fee varies depending on the type of training, number of days and how many trainers are required. The Five-Day classroom training which requires a team of trainers and runs for five consecutive days has a different fee structure.

TEACCH receives many training requests nationally and internationally, so if it’s not possible for us to provide a contract training at your location then the training programs that we offer in North Carolina are another option. Visit our training page.

Information about TEACCH Certification Program

If you are interested in the TEACCH Professional Certificate Program. There are two professional certification levels, and both are outlined here. This link also includes the criteria, benefits and even a commonly asked question section. Please review the site carefully, and contact  if you have more specific questions related to the process.

Executive Director

Dr. Laura Klinger
laura_klinger@med.unc.edu

Executive Assistant to Laura Klinger

Jessie Bishop
jessie_bishop@med.unc.edu

Assistant Director

Dr. Lauren Turner-Brown
lauren_turner@med.unc.edu

Assistant Director for Business and Operations

Rebecca Mabe
rebecca_mabe@med.unc.edu

Director of Special Projects for Employment and Adult Transition

Glenna Osborne

Finance and Human Resources

Walter Kelly, Business Officer
wkelly@med.unc.edu

Beverly Harris, Accountant
bhharris@email.unc.edu

David Moser, Accounting Technician
david_moser@med.unc.edu

Debra Parrish, Human Resources Facilitator
sheletha@med.unc.edu

Website, Communications & Marketing

Michelle Jordy, Public Communications Specialist
michelle_jordy@med.unc.edu

Research

Mark Klinger, Director of Research
mark_klinger@med.unc.edu

Elena Lamarche, Research Coordinator

Katerina Dudley, Graduate Research Assistant

Rachel Sandercock, Graduate Research Assistant

For more information:
Call 919-962-3303 or email:
TEACCH_research@med.unc.edu

Training

Kathy Hearsey,  Director of Training
kathleen_hearsey@med.unc.edu

Jenny Eigenrauch, Assistant Director of Training
jenny_eigenrauch@med.unc.edu

Annie Richards, Training Program Manager 

Ellen Cheek, Training Registrar
cheek@email.unc.edu

Deb MacDonald, Training Registrar
deb_macdonald@med.unc.edu

For more information:
email: TEACCHTraining@med.unc.edu