Contact Us

Information about Referrals & Services

For information regarding referrals and clinical services for individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder, please contact your regional TEACCH Center.

TEACCH - Asheville
TEACCH - Chapel Hill
TEACCH - Charlotte
TEACCH - Fayetteville
TEACCH - Greensboro
TEACCH - Greenville
TEACCH - Wilmington

General Information

Email: TEACCH@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-2174 Fax: (919) 966-4127
Mail: TEACCH, Campus Box 7180, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7180

Physical Location
: 100 Renee Lynne Court, Carrboro, NC  27510

Administrative Assistant:
Megan Johnson meganja@email.unc.edu

TEACCH Training Requests

For more information about how to request a TEACCH Training at your site - please complete & return this form to:

TEACCH Training Office - UNC TEACCH Autism Program
Campus Box 7180
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7180

The daily training fee varies depending on the type of training, number of days and how many trainers are required. Generally the range for one trainer is $1,500- $2,000 per day plus travel and expenses. The Five-Day classroom training which requires a team of trainers and runs for five consecutive days has a different fee structure.

TEACCH receives many training requests nationally and internationally, so if it’s not possible for us to provide a contract training at your location then the training programs that we offer in North Carolina are another option. Visit our training page


Executive Director

Dr. Laura Klinger
laura_klinger@med.unc.edu

Assistant Director

Dr. Lauren Turner-Brown
lauren_turner@med.unc.edu

Finance and Human Resources

        Walter Kelly, Business Officer
        wkelly@med.unc.edu

        Beverly Harris, Accounting Technician
        bhharris@email.unc.edu

        David Moser, Accounting Technician
        david_moser@med.unc.edu

        Debra Parrish, Human Resources Facilitator
        sheletha@med.unc.edu

          Communications & Marketing

          Michelle Jordy, Public Communications Specialist
          michelle_jordy@med.unc.edu

          Information about TEACCH Certification Program

          If you are interested in the TEACCH Professional Certificate Program. There are two professional certification levels, and both are outlined here. This link also includes the criteria, benefits and even a commonly asked question section.

          The Practitioner Level is the first certification and requires the completion of a TEACCH Five-Day Training. The next step after completing the Five-Day training is to complete the Advanced Topics Seminar. Both of these training are offered annually, and are listed here

          For more information on how to become certified after completing these trainings, review the Certification Overview Criteria for each level here

          If you have already completed both training within the past five years, then you will still need to refer to the criteria section to determine your next step.

          Please review the site carefully, and contact if you have more specific questions related to the process.

          Assistant Director for Business and Operations

          Rebecca Mabe
          rebecca_mabe@med.unc.edu

          Director of Special Projects for Employment and Adult Transition

          Glenna Osborne 

          Research

            Mark Klinger, Director of Research
            mark_klinger@med.unc.edu

            Allison Meyer, Graduate Research Assistant
            allison.meyer@unc.edu

            Patrick Powell, Graduate Research Assistant
            pspowell@email.unc.edu

            Elena Lamarche, Research Coordinator

            Samantha Scott, FITT Project Coordinator

            For more information: 
            Call 919-962-3303 or email: 
            TEACCH_research@med.unc.edu

              Training

                Dr. Lee Marcus, Director of Training
                lee_marcus@med.unc.edu

                Kathy Hearsey, Assistant Director of Training
                kathleen_hearsey@med.unc.edu

                Jill Thompson, Training Program Manager
                jill_thompson@med.unc.edu

                Ellen Cheek, Training Registrar
                cheek@email.unc.edu

                Allison Thompson, Training Coordinator