Contact Us

Information about Referrals & Services

For information regarding referrals and clinical services for individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder, please contact your regional TEACCH Center.

TEACCH - Asheville
TEACCH - Chapel Hill
TEACCH - Charlotte
TEACCH - Fayetteville
TEACCH - Greensboro
TEACCH - Greenville
TEACCH - Wilmington

General Information

Email: TEACCH@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-2174 Fax: (919) 966-4127
Mail: TEACCH, Campus Box 7180, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7180

Physical Location
: 100 Renee Lynne Court, Carrboro, NC  27510

Administrative Assistant:
Megan Johnson meganja@email.unc.edu

Administrative Assistant: Jeanine Gaul jeanine_gaul@med.unc.edu

Director of TEACCH

Dr. Laura Klinger
laura_klinger@med.unc.edu

Finance and Human Resources

Walter Kelly, Business Officer
wkelly@med.unc.edu

Tiffany Evans, Accountant
tiffany_evans@unc.edu

Beverly Harris, Accounting Technician
bhharris@email.unc.edu

David Moser, Accounting Technician
david_moser@med.unc.edu

Debra Parrish, Human Resources Facilitator
sheletha@med.unc.edu

Communications & Marketing

Michelle Jordy, Public Communications Specialist
michelle_jordy@med.unc.edu

Assistant Director of Business and Operations

Rebecca Mabe
rebecca_mabe@med.unc.edu

Research

Mark Klinger, Director of Research
mark_klinger@med.unc.edu

Allison Meyer, Graduate Research Assistant
allison.meyer@unc.edu

Patrick Powell, Graduate Research Assistant
pspowell@email.unc.edu

Katie Tompkins, Graduate Research Assistant
kltompki@email.unc.edu

Training

Dr. Lee Marcus, Director of Training
lee_marcus@med.unc.edu

Kathy Hearsey, Assistant Director of Training
kathleen_hearsey@med.unc.edu

Jill Thompson, Training Program Manager
jill_thompson@med.unc.edu

Ellen Cheek, Training Registrar
cheek@email.unc.edu